Bicycle / Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Committee Type: Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created: August 1, 1995
Official Action(s): Resolution No. 95-139; Resolution No. 03-55 (increased membership from 11 to 13); Resolution No. 06-228 (reduced membership from 13 to 10); Resolution No. 10-15 (increased membership from 10 to 14); Resolution No. 13-161 (decreased membership from 14 to 9); Resolution No. 15-20 (became an independent community advisory committee)
Definition/Purpose: Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies, priorities, and feedback related to the City’s Bicycle/Pedestrian Plan and related initiatives.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition: Up to 7 Members.
  • 2 Members (Bicycle Pedestrian Advocacy organizations who live or work in Emeryville)
  • Up to 5 Members (bicyclists or pedestrians who live or work in Emeryville)
Term(s): 2 Years (expiring June 30)
Regular Meeting: Every Two Months
1st Monday of January, March, May, July, September and November
5:30 PM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Chairperson: Tom Modic
Secretary: Marcy Greenhut, Environmental Programs Technician
  1. Ken Bukowski, Resides or Works in Emeryville (2017)
  2. Celeste Burrows, Resides or Works in Emeryville (2017)
  3. David Kritzberg, Resides or Works in Emeryville (2017)
  4. Tom Modic, Resides or Works in Emeryville (2017)
  5. Kate Sargent, Resides or Works in Emeryville (2017)
  6. Miguel Guerrero, Bicycle Organization (2017)
  7. Laura McCamy, Bicycle Organization (2017)
Other Staff
  • Public Works Director
  • Community Development Director
  • Police Department Representative